Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Marthas and St Thomas Chilworth
March 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018 09:30 - 11:30St Thomas': CCC Coffee MorningChilworth Care Committee Coffee Morning. Drop in any time around 10 am. The kettle will be on and a warm welcome awaits you!
Sunday 4th March 2018 09:30St Thomas'Holy Communion
11:15St Martha'sMattins
Tuesday 6th March 2018 12:00 - 14:00Lent Lunchin St Thomas' Church room every Tuesday during Lent
Thursday 8th March 2018 09:30 - 11:30St Thomas': CCC Coffee MorningChilworth Care Committee Coffee Morning. Drop in any time around 10 am. The kettle will be on and a warm welcome awaits you!
Sunday 11th March 2018 08:00St Thomas'Holy Communion
09:30St Thomas'Morning Prayer
11:15St Martha'sHoly Communion
Tuesday 13th March 2018 12:00 - 14:00Lent Lunchin St Thomas' Church room every Tuesday during Lent
19:00 - 21:00PCC Meetingin St Thomas' Church room
Thursday 15th March 2018 09:30 - 11:30St Thomas': CCC Coffee MorningChilworth Care Committee Coffee Morning. Drop in any time around 10 am. The kettle will be on and a warm welcome awaits you!
Sunday 18th March 2018 09:30St Thomas'Holy Communion
11:15Closed today - St Martha'sWith regrets, St Martha-on-the-Hill will be closed today 18 March because snow is preventing us from opening the church. St Thomas' services will be held as normal.
16:30Evensong St Thomas'
Tuesday 20th March 2018 12:00 - 14:00Lent Lunchin St Thomas' Church room every Tuesday during Lent
14:00 - 16:00Knit and NatterOur popular Knit and Natter sessions monthly meetings kick off the New Year in St. Thomas’s Church Room. All are welcome for knitting, tea and
natter!
Thursday 22nd March 2018 09:30 - 11:30St Thomas': CCC Coffee MorningChilworth Care Committee Coffee Morning. Drop in any time around 10 am. The kettle will be on and a warm welcome awaits you!
Sunday 25th March 2018 09:30St Thomas'Holy Communion
11:15St Martha's Holy Communion
Tuesday 27th March 2018 20:00Compline at St Thomas'
Thursday 29th March 2018 09:30 - 11:30St Thomas': CCC Coffee MorningChilworth Care Committee Coffee Morning. Drop in any time around 10 am. The kettle will be on and a warm welcome awaits you!
19:00Maundy Thursday Passover Supper 7 for 7.30 at St Thomas'
Friday 30th March 2018 12:00 - 13:00Good Friday at St Thomas
13:00 - 14:00Good Friday walkA walk along the Pilgrim Path from St Thomas's to St Martha's on the Hill. Join us at St Thomas's church door at 1 pm (straight after the service) for a companionable walk to St Martha's. Stout shoes needed.
14:00 - 15:00Good Friday at St Martha's
Saturday 31st March 2018 20:00 - 21:00Service of Lightat St Martha's. A fire will be lit outside the church and the new Pashchal candle lit from it and carried into the church. A simple, atmospheric service on Easter Eve.